Hollywood Walk of Fame

One of the most famous places to visit in Hollywood, California, is the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Over 2,400 terrazzo and brass stars of musicians, actors, directors, characters, and producers make up the stars. I thought what a fun idea to make my own Hollywood Walk of Fame in my classroom to go with the “Hollywood” theme I have created.

The Hollywood pack I blogged about earlier had these starts and I wasn’t quite sure what to do with them. Last night, I decided to use famous literature characters to put on each one. A piece of my classroom wall will have it’s own Literature Wall of Fame. I am hoping my students will enjoy looking at them and trying to figure out which characters come from which books.

My pre-planning schedule starts next week, and I’ll be sure to blog more as this school year approaches. I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures next week as I am finally able to place all these things in my classroom.

“Good teaching is one-fourth preparation and three-fourths theatre.”

                                           ~Gail Godwin

4 thoughts on “Hollywood Walk of Fame

  1. I have been waiting for your next post! As always, great ideas. I am really looking forward to seeing your theme come together. Having met some of your bright “future” students recently, I can tell you that they will definitely enjoy they puzzle/mystery aspect of determining from which book each of these characters come!

  2. …from which book each of these characters comes…already making grammar mistakes, and the years hasn’t even started!

  3. Pingback: Classroom Theme Ideas

Leave a Reply

