One year down

I absolutely can’t believe it’s a few weeks into my summer break and my first year of teaching is over with.

I should’ve blogged more since I seemed to have fell off the face of the earth after September, but I lacked the motivation and frankly the time.

I feel as though this first year was so special to me, and so wonderful that it will truly be difficult to top it.

I’ve learned many lessons of what to do and not do. My incoming kids next year are going to have more rules than my students did this past year. I feel as though I have more control over things and I know what to expect.

I have way more ups than downs and I plan on chronicling what I remember from the past year so that I can blog about this summer now that I have the time.

My students voted and had our yearbook dedicated to me. It’s insane. There’s a picture and they wrote the sweetest description of me as a teacher. Again, I don’t know how I’ll be able to top this year.

So as I begin to go through pictures and lesson plans please bear with me. It was an incredible year and I plan on sharing it.

One thought on “One year down

Leave a Reply

