Digital Goals

First off, I have to credit, Jacqui Murray and her post:

5 Digital Goals for Summer

It got me thinking about my own digital goals for this summer. Technically it’s not summer for me quite yet. I still have 7 school days left before I can truly think about it.

I am switching from a public school with almost no technology to a private school with tons. I do know how to use Smart and Activ Boards. Although, I do think there are many tricks I hadn’t learned with them. My students are 1:1 on laptops at the new school. This means that there is just so much that we can do in the class when it comes to writing, editing, and research. I am very excited! This wealth of technology also means that I need to really get myself acquainted with all of this technology. We are an Apple school. This also excites me as I am familiar and own Apple products. There is still much to learn though.

I have been registered to attend iSummit, which is a technology conference this summer. This should also help me in preparing before the upcoming school year.

I want to check out some other avenues of technology. There is so much out there, I only need to educate myself.

I also want to check out Teachers Pay Teachers. I think there is something to be learned through it.

I am taking a group of students on an EF (Education First) trip to Germany in a few weeks. This I am very excited about as well. Much to learn and do this summer.

Leave a Reply

